CENTRAL LICENSING COMMITTEE 14/09/15

PRESENT:

COUNCILLORS: Annwen Hughes, Eryl Jones-Williams, W. Tudor Owen, Angela Russell, Ann Williams and Elfed Williams

OFFICERS: Gareth Jones (Senior Planning and Environment Manager), Sheryl Le Bon (Licensing Manager), Geraint B. Edwards (Solicitor) and Lowri Haf Evans (Member Support and Scrutiny Officer)

1. APOLOGIES

Everyone was welcomed to the meeting by the Chairman, Councillor Eryl Jones-Williams. Apologies were received from Councillors Craig ab lago, Llywarch Bowen Jones, Louise Hughes, Dilwyn Lloyd and Peter Read.

Councillor Eddie Dogan was thanked for his service to the Licensing Committee over the years – it was noted that the Councillor was standing down as a Councillor due to his health.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

No declarations of personal interest were received from any members present.

3. URGENT ITEMS

None to note

4. MINUTES

The Chairman signed the minutes of the previous meeting of this committee, held on 22 June 2015, as a true record.

5. LICENSING SUB - COMMITTEE MINUTES

Submitted - for information, the minutes of a meeting of the Central Licensing Sub-committee held on 16.07.15.

The meeting commenced at 10:55am and concluded at 11:00am

CENTRAL LICENSING COMMITTEE 14/09/15

CHAIRMAN